Simultaneous Translation
Boris C. Bastian (USA)
  • Gerson and Barbara Bass Bakar Distinguished Professor in Cancer Research, UCSF
  • Professor of Dermatology and Pathology, University of California, San Francisco
Reinhard Dummer (Germany)
  • Professor of the University of Zurich and Vice-Chairman of the Department of Dermatology in the University Hospital of Zürich, Switzerland and is a key thought leader in worldwide cutaneous oncology. Currently he is heading of the Skin Cancer Unit and the Clinical Trial Unit of the Department of Dermatology.
Claus Garbe (Germany)
  • University Professor of Dermatology at Eberhard Karls University, Germany, where he is also Head of the division of Dermato-oncology.
  • Head of the Interdisciplinary Skin Tumor Centre and Head of the German Central Malignant Melanoma Registry.
Allan C. Halpern (USA)
  • Chief, Dermatology Service, Memorial Sloan Kettering
  • Cancer Center, New York City
Henry W. Lim (USA)
  • Henry Ford Health
  • Program Director, Dermatology Research, C.S. Livinggood
  • Program Director, Photomedicine Fellowship
  • Specialize in vitiligo, psoriasis, allergic reaction to sunlight (photosensitivity), eczema, and cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (skin cancer)
Josep Malvehy (Spain)
  • Director of the Skin Cancer Unit
  • Consultant of the Dermatology Service of Hospital Clínic. University of Barcelona. Spain
  • Associate professor at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Barcelona
  • Researcher at the "Institut d'Investigació Biomédica August Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS)"
Je-Ho Mun (South Korea)
  • Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology, Seoul National University Hospital
  • Department of Dermatology, Seoul National University College of Medicine
Uli Osterwalder (Switzerland)
  • Sun Protection Facilitator GmbH. Basel, Switzerland
  • Independent scientific and technical advisor in Sun Protection. Chair of ISO TC 217 (Cosmetics).
  • Scientific autor Sun Protection Facilitator GmbH and is committed to contribute to further improvements in sun protection. Uli Osterwalder works for ISO on the development of new UV protection assessment methods and is author and co-author of numerous scientific articles and book chapters on sun protection.
Vishal Patel (USA)
  • Assistant Professor of Dermatology| Director, Cutaneous Oncology Program
  • GW Cancer Center
  • The George Washington University Hospital
Giovanni Pellacani (Italy)
  • Chairman of the Dermatology Clinic and Director of the School of Dermatology of the University La Sapienza, Roma
  • He practices research mainly in the field of cutaneous physiopathology, skin bio-engineering for the evaluation of inflammatory diseases, non-invasive diagnosis in dermato-oncology, since 1995.
Susana Puig Sardá (Spain)
  • Head of the Dermatology Service of the Hospital Clínic de Barcelona
  • Dermatology specialist at barnaclínic
  • Leader of the IDIBAPS "Melanoma: Imaging, Genetics and Immunology" research group
  • Professor at the University of Barcelona
Deborah S. Sarnoff (USA)
  • Clinical professor of dermatology, Ronald O. Perelman
  • Department of Dermatology, NYU School of Medicine
José Antonio Sanches (Brazil)
  • He is a professor at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of São Paulo. He has experience in Medicine, with an emphasis on Clinical Dermatology, working mainly in the area of Cutaneous Oncology, paraneoplasms and skin eruptions caused by antineoplastic agents.
  • Coordinator of the Cutaneous Lymphoma Group at the Hospital das Clínicas, Faculty of Medicine, USP
Sérgio Schalka (Brazil)
  • Coordinator of the Brazilian Consensus on Photoprotection
  • Chairman of the Latin American Photoprotection Alliance
  • USP Associate Researcher
  • Specialist in Photoprotection
  • Managing Partner of Grupo Medcin
Rafael Aron Schmerling (Brazil)
  • Medical Oncologist at BP - Beneficência Portuguesa de São Paulo
  • Hospital for the Heart
  • Head of Medical Oncology Division
  • Medical Oncology
  • São Paulo, Brazil
Chrysalyne D. Schmults (USA)
  • Vice Chair, Surgical Oncology, Department of Dermatology Program Director, Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Fellowship Program
  • Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School
Peter Soyer (Australia)
  • Academic dermatologist with over 30 years’ experience in the field. He was appointed as the inaugural Chair in Dermatology by The University of Queensland (UQ) in 2007 and as Director of the Princess Alexandra Hospital (PAH) Dermatology Department in 2008. He has a strong focus on translational skin cancer research in his dual role as Director of the Dermatology Research Centre (DRC), UQ Diamantina Institute, UQ Faculty of Medicine; and leadership of the Dermatology Department at the Princess Alexandra Hospital in Brisbane.
Rolf-Markus Szeimies (Germany)
  • Klinikum Vest GmbH
  • Dermatology & Allergology
  • Head of Department
  • Academic teaching. Ruhr Universität. Bochum
Richard Scolyer (Australia)
  • Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW Health Pathology, Melanoma Institute Australia, The University of Sydney
  • Professor Richard Scolyer AO (BMedSci, MBBS, MD, FRCPA, FRCPath, FAHMS) is the Co-Medical Director of Melanoma Institute Australia; Senior Staff Specialist in Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology at the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW Health Pathology; and Conjoint Professor for the Faculty of Medicine and Health at The University of Sydney
Jonathan Zager, MD (USA)
  • Moffitt Cancer Center Chief Academic Officer
    Chair, USF Department of Oncologic Sciences
    Specialty: Surgery
    Sub Specialty: General Surgery
    Program: Cutaneous Oncology
Raúl Cabrera (Chile)
  • Professor and Program Director, Department of Dermatology, Faculty of Medicine, Universidad del Desarrollo-Clínica Alemana, Chile.
Optional Speaker Template
1. The rooms will be equipped with projector, PC, single screen. 16:9 HORIZONTAL projection (16 width by 9 height).

2. Presentation format: PowerPoint - Office 2013 or later. We suggest using standard font (typography), minimum 24 and contrasting colour to the one selected for the background.

3. Deliver your PowerPoint presentations on a pen drive in the Preview Room, at least 2 hours before the start of the session in which you will participate.

The Preview Room is located on First Floor, Sarmiento Room and on Basement floor, Rio Colorado Room.

Attention: The speaker can use his/her own laptop only in exceptional cases, not being responsible for its correct use and operation, nor for the loss of time caused by the connection and configuration corresponding to each speaker change. If the output of the laptop is not standard HDMI (e.g. Mac output), you must bring your own adapter. In case of doubt about this topic, please consult the audio-visual service: Record Congresos - Ms Marina Mayo

4. If the presentations include video, they must be in formats compatible with Windows PowerPoint (not Mac, e.g., Quick Time).

Available on October 25
Log-in with the email with which you were registered
Program Time Zone: Buenos Aires Local Time

Time Converter
Certificate of attendance
The Certificate of Attendance is available for online downloading directly from the Congress website from November 4, 2022 by entering your surname and last name same as registered.
The Certificate of Attendance can be downloaded for a period of six months Please note that the Congress Secretariat will not mail certificates to participants after the event.